Taking It To The Next Level

Oh, I forgot to mention that today I finally bought the mini-stepper I’d been wanting to buy… didn’t spend money at the renfest, so spent it at Sports Authority instead… I’ve reached a plateau in my weight loss regime. The dietary changes I’ve made to my eating habits just aren’t cutting it anymore. Although I’ve lost a significant amount of weight, I’ve been stuck at the same weight for about 2 months now. It’s time I start the exercise part or I fear this’ll be as much as I’ll loose. We can’t stop now!

My house is extremely small – I bump my knees on the coffee table almost every time I get up from the couch! – so, I can’t have any large piece of exercise equipment. I thought about walking, but it’s dark outside by the time I get home from work most days and I wouldn’t want to walk around this neighborhood anyway. I wanted something I could do… no, would do while I was watching TV. (I’m a TV addict – hmmm, actually I’m not as bad as I used to be… nothing, with the exception of Lost and CSI, has really caught my attention lately)

So we stopped at Sports Authority and they had the stepper. I brought it home and tried it out… It made me laugh to think I was finally taking that next step. Wish I could afford a club membership, but the stepper and all my exercise videos will have to do. I can do it. I’m determined now. I’ve seen how much I can loose just by changing my eating habits. Can you image how much I could loose if I were to get my fat arse up off the couch and exercise, too?

I’ll probably be doing this stuff at night before I got to bed. My friend yelled at me when I told her that was my plan (she’s the motherly type and is always telling me what I should do or how I should do it… I take it all with a grain of salt now… she just likes to be the boss…wish she’d take her own advice sometimes!). I’m a night owl and can stay up all night – and actually do on Friday and Saturday nights sometimes. I’m not a morning person in any way, shape or form! I hate waking up! So, there’s no way I’d be able to exercise before I went to work. No way! I’ll have to do it at night or, at least, after I get home during the evenings.

Anyway, my point being in this entire conversation (albeit, one way…) is that I’ve finally taken that next step. I’m gonna be one hot, sexy goddess by the end of the year! Mark my word. I’ll be able to start wearing the type of clothes I really like and will finally be able to say, “Now, that’s the XXXX I know!” (oooo, I almost gave away my real name! Don’t wanna do that!)

Chow

Leave a Reply

